Points/Stats Schedules

National Events
Regional/Division Events
Member Track Directory
Division Offices
SRAC Advisor
Competition Number/License Applications & Forms
NHRA Approved ASO's
Insurance Claim Information
Automatic Horsepower Factoring System
AHFS Request
Engine Blueprint Specifications
Indexes and Records
NHRA Accepted Products
Stock Car Classification
Tech Support Contacts
Chassis Inspector
Contingency Award Rules & Policies
Sponsor Listing & Contact Information
Contingency Sponsor Requirements
LODRS Div Contingency Sheet
Mello Yello Series Event Contingency Posting
Contingency Sponsor Approved Decals
W9 Form


GLENDORA, Calif. – Summit Racing Equipment and the National Hot Rod Association will hold a special drawing at the upcoming Summit Racing Equipment NHRA Nationals at Summit Motorsports Park. The drawing will determine which NHRA division will send the eighth driver in each of the four Summit Racing Series classes (Super Pro, Pro, Sportsman, and Motorcycle) to complete the pool of racers vying for the 2018 NHRA Summit Racing Series National Championship.


The first seven representatives in each class are made up of the NHRA Summit Racing Series Division Finals champions in each of the NHRA divisions 1 through 5, divisions 6 and 7 send their Race of Champions winner to the national championship competition. 


To complete the 8-car field, if any of the NHRA Divisions 1-5 are drawn, that division’s Race of Champions winner will advance to the national championship as the eighth man. If Divisions 6 or 7 are drawn, the division finals event champion will advance to complete the field.


Since its introduction, the national championship program has become a highlight of the NHRA season finale Auto Club NHRA Finals in Pomona and coveted by the weekly racers around the country as among the highlights of their racing careers. As many as 300,000 racers nationwide participate at approximately 120 NHRA member tracks in the NHRA Summit Racing Series. As a result, it forms the world’s largest motorsports program in terms of racer participation. 


Headquartered in Glendora, Calif., NHRA is the primary sanctioning body for the sport of drag racing in the United States. NHRA presents 24 national events featuring the NHRA Mello Yello Drag Racing Series, NHRA Lucas Oil Drag Racing Series and E3 Spark NHRA Plugs Pro Mod Drag Racing Series presented by J&A Service. NHRA provides competition opportunities for drivers of all levels in the NHRA Summit Racing Series and the NHRA Drags: Street Legal Style presented by AAA. NHRA also offers NHRA Jr. Street program for teens and the Summit Racing Jr. Drag Racing League for youth ages 5 to 17. In addition, NHRA owns and operates four racing facilities: Atlanta Dragway in Georgia; Gainesville Raceway in Florida; Lucas Oil Raceway at Indianapolis; and Auto Club Raceway at Pomona in Southern California. For more information, log on to www.NHRA.com, or visit the official NHRA pages on Facebook, YouTube, Instagram and Twitter.