Points/Stats Schedules

National Events
Regional/Division Events
Member Track Directory
Division Offices
SRAC Advisor
Competition Number/License Applications & Forms
NHRA Approved ASO's
Insurance Claim Information
Automatic Horsepower Factoring System
AHFS Request
Engine Blueprint Specifications
Indexes and Records
NHRA Accepted Products
Stock Car Classification
Tech Support Contacts
Chassis Inspector
Contingency Award Rules & Policies
Sponsor Listing & Contact Information
Contingency Sponsor Requirements
LODRS Div Contingency Sheet
Mello Yello Series Event Contingency Posting
Contingency Sponsor Approved Decals
W9 Form



GLENDORA, Calif. (March 19, 2019) – Kentucky Dragway, located in Clay City, Kentucky has joined the NHRA Member Track Network in Division 3 which is in the North Central Division.


Located southeast of Lexington, Kentucky Dragway was built and is owned by the Kennon Family. Originally known as Mountain Park Dragway, the eighth mile track opened in 1963 under NHRA Sanctioning. In 2001 Kentucky Dragway underwent a complete overhaul which included new grandstands, bathrooms and concrete barriers. Most recently, improvements to track lighting and concessions have taken place.


Kentucky Dragway will be operated by Aaron and Carrie Sipple. The two have shown their dedication and passion to the National Hot Rod Association and hope to provide the best possible racing experience for their customers.


“The North Central Division is honored to welcome Kentucky Dragway to the NHRA Member Track Family,” said William Tharpe, NHRA North Central Division Director. “We are excited to work with the Sipple Family and take Kentucky Dragway to the next level. The drive and passion displayed from Aaron and Carrie already shows they will be successful.”


As an NHRA-sanctioned track, the facility will be eligible to offer racers a variety of NHRA racing opportunities, including the NHRA Summit Racing Series, the NHRA Summit Racing Jr. Drag Racing League and more. Additionally, Kentucky Dragway will have the opportunity to host NHRA’s specialty events including the NHRA.tv Challenge, NHRA Summit King of the Track, JEGS Super Quick Series, and NHRA Summit Racing Jr. Drag Racing League Challenge. For more information on Kentucky Dragway, visit www.kentuckydragway.com.


The NHRA North Central Division 3, Land of the Winners, is located in Indianapolis, Indiana. Division 3 includes member tracks from Indiana, Ohio, Kentucky, Illinois and Michigan. Facilities host NHRA sanctioned competitions throughout the year, along with countless other events for the heartiest of drag racing competitors and fans. For more information including schedules, point standings and more, go to the Division 3 website: www.nhradiv3.com.


About NHRA 

Headquartered in Glendora, Calif., NHRA is the primary sanctioning body for the sport of drag racing in the United States. NHRA presents 24 national events featuring the NHRA Mello Yello Drag Racing Series, NHRA Lucas Oil Drag Racing Series and E3 Spark NHRA Plugs Pro Mod Drag Racing Series presented by J&A Service. NHRA provides competition opportunities for drivers of all levels in the NHRA Summit Racing Series and the NHRA Drags: Street Legal Style presented by AAA. NHRA also offers NHRA Jr. Street program for teens and the Summit Racing Jr. Drag Racing League for youth ages 5 to 17. In addition, NHRA owns and operates four racing facilities: Atlanta Dragway in Georgia; Gainesville Raceway in Florida; Lucas Oil Raceway at Indianapolis; and Auto Club Raceway at Pomona in Southern California. For more information, log on to www.NHRA.com, or visit the official NHRA pages on Facebook, YouTube, Instagram and Twitter.