Points/Stats Schedules






Competition
National Events
Regional/Division Events
Member Track Directory
Division Offices
SRAC Advisor
Competition Number Applications
NHRA Approved ASO's
Insurance Claim Information
Tech
Automatic Horsepower Factoring System
AHFS Request
Engine Blueprint Specifications
Indexes and Records
NHRA Accepted Products
Rules
Stock Car Classification
Tech Support Contacts
Contingency
Contingency Award Rules & Policies
Contingency Sponsor Requirements
Mello Yello Series Event Contingency Posting
NHRA Contingency Sponsor Approved Decals
W9 Form

Tuesday Tech Question

Question:

My racing buddies and I were bench racing and discussing what would happen if on a single run our car crossed the center line of the track.  Would we be disqualified on a single run?

 

Lane Jumper Lance

 

 

Answer:

 

Lane Jumper Lance,

 

In the 2012 NHRA Rulebook section 2, page 6, Single Runs, it states “In situations where the driver is making a single run, he or she is considered the winner once he or she stages and receives the start signal or is declared the winner by the official starter.  If a competitor crosses the boundary line on a single run, the elapsed time is voided for lane-choice determination”.






RM