Points/Stats Schedules

National Events
Regional/Division Events
Member Track Directory
Division Offices
SRAC Advisor
Competition Number/License Applications & Forms
NHRA Approved ASO's
Insurance Claim Information
Automatic Horsepower Factoring System
AHFS Request
Engine Blueprint Specifications
Indexes and Records
NHRA Accepted Products
Stock Car Classification
Tech Support Contacts
Chassis Inspector
Contingency Award Rules & Policies
Sponsor Listing & Contact Information
Contingency Sponsor Requirements
LODRS Div Contingency Sheet
Mello Yello Series Event Contingency Posting
Contingency Sponsor Approved Decals
W9 Form

The NHRA has announced today that Raymond Martin to be inducted into NHRA’s South Central Division 4 Hall of Fame.



Contact: NHRA Communications, (626) 914-4761

NHRA Media Center Online:  http://media.nhra.com

CONTACT: Trey Capps; tcapps@nhra.com



DALLAS (Jan. 3, 2017) – The NHRA has announced today that Raymond Martin will be inducted into NHRA’s South Central Division 4 Hall of Fame.

            NHRA’s Division 4 is the historic South Central Division home of “The Good Guys.” Division 4 features tracks from Texas, Oklahoma, New Mexico, and Louisiana. The Division 4 Hall of Fame honors individuals, drivers and officials who laid the groundwork for NHRA Drag Racing in the region. Raymond Martin will join the likes of Eddie Hill, Raymond Beadle, Kenny Bernstein, Bill Meyer and many more in the South Central Division Hall of Fame.

            This year’s inductions will take place during the Division 4 Banquet and Awards Ceremony at the L’Auberge Hotel and Casino in Lake Charles, La. Saturday January 7, 2017. Those in attendance are welcome to take part in a Hall of Fame Reception prior to the Division 4 Banquet and Awards ceremony. There we will also be an open forum during the Hall of Fame Reception about Raymond’s racing accomplishments.

“The NHRA and South Central Division are pleased to induct Raymond Martin into the South Central Division Hall of Fame,” said Trey Capps, Division 4 director. “He has a rich and successful history of racing in Division 4 and has earned his respective place in the Hall of Fame.”

From Raymond’s first NHRA race in 1967 in Opelousas, La. he has amassed five (5) Division 4 championships: 1971 Modified Eliminator Champion, 1974 Pro Stock Championship, 1976, 1989, and 1998 Competition Eliminator Championships.  He has won division championships in three classes Modified, Pro Stock, and Competition Eliminator. His final round appearances stretch out over 4 decades, with Raymond being in a final round in the70’s, 80’s, 90’s, and 2000’s. Raymond’s division titles are also spread out over 3 decades, with 3 Division 4 titles in the 70’s, one in the 80’s, and one in the 90’s. Raymond has won 15 divisional events and 5 national events, including the coveted Indianapolis National Event and Sports Nationals Bowling Green, Ky. Raymond has finished in the top ten nationally twice in is racing carrier as well as competed in National event finals from Baton Rouge, LA. all the way to Seattle, Wa.

Headquartered in Glendora, Calif., NHRA is the primary sanctioning body for the sport of drag racing in the United States. NHRA presents 24 national events featuring the NHRA Mello Yello Drag Racing Series, NHRA Lucas Oil Drag Racing Series and NHRA J&A Service Pro Mod Drag Racing Series. NHRA provides competition opportunities for drivers of all levels in the NHRA Summit Racing Series and the NHRA Drags: Street Legal Style presented by AAA. NHRA also offers NHRA Jr. Street for teens and the Summit Racing Jr. Drag Racing League for youth ages 5 to 17. In addition, NHRA owns and operates five racing facilities: Atlanta Dragway in Georgia; Gainesville Raceway in Florida; National Trail Raceway in Ohio; Lucas Oil Raceway at Indianapolis; and Auto Club Raceway at Pomona in Southern California. For more information, log on to NHRA.com, or visit the official NHRA pages on Facebook, YouTube and Twitter.